Index of over 4,300 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals. Full text for over 1400 journals, plus legal cases, critical paths, research instruments and clinical trials.
Tutorial available at http://support.ebsco.com/cinahl/
A medical search engine that searches for information contained in more than 1100 ebooks and 650 journals.
ClinicalKey User Guide available at http://library.uams.edu/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/CK_UserGuide_Version2-0.pdf
Direct remote access – note users must register with UAMS email address: http://library.uams.edu/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Self-Managed-Remote-Access-for-ClinicalKey.pdf
Point of care source for pharmacology and clinical information.Clinical applications include drug interactions, tablet and capsule identification, medical calculations and patient advisory leaflets.
Pharmacy students should contact Dr. Kathryn Neill in the Dean's office of the College of Pharmacy for authorization codes to the mobile device app.
One of the largest databases of scholarly literature in the sciences. Includes topic searching, cited reference searching (find out who has cited a particular article), and a citation analysis tool to identify trends and patterns.
One of the largest databases of scholarly literature in the social sciences. Includes topic searching, cited reference searching (find out who has cited a particular article), and a citation analysis tool to identify trends and patterns.
Concise topic reviews of published evidence with recommendations for patient care. Includes Lexi-Interact drug interactions analysis tool. Earn CME/CE/CPD credit every time you research a clinical question using UpToDate. Log in with your UAMS domain account and then register. Use this link on and off campus for CME accrual.UptoDate Anywhere tip sheet available at http://library.uams.edu/uams-uptodate-anywheretip-sheet-2/
PolicyMap is a cloud based data and mapping platform that facilitates the analyses of large amounts of data and quickly displays the data through maps, tables, charts and reports.
PolicyMap provides access to more than 37,000 indicators related to demographics, income/spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, health, jobs, crime, and education. The data is available across a wide range of geographies (address, block groups, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) in addition to school districts, HUD neighborhoods, and political boundaries.
PolicyMap includes both publicly-available and proprietary data; please refer to the detailed Data Directory (http://www.policymap.com/our-data-directory.html) for sources, years of data available, and geographic coverage.
Overview/Demo - http://www.policymap.com/demo.html
Tutorial - http://www.policymap.com/blog/2013/04/policymap-tutorial/
Video tutorials - http://www.policymap.com/blog/category/issues/support/support-videos/
More than 500 full-text scholarly journals and popular science magazines covering research and instruction in earth, life, physical, medical and applied sciences; and technology, engineering, and math.