Public Health Literature
Your Liaison
Stefani Gafford, MPH
Research and Clinical Search Services Coordinator
Email: sdgafford@uams.edu
Give Us Your Feedback
Problems, questions, or comments? Let us know what you find useful or needs improvement:
Introductory Videos
The resources listed in this guide will serve as a starting point for locating information on biomedical topics.
VIDEO: UAMS Library Online Orientation
Overview of the UAMS Library Online Resources and Services 2020. Running time: 9 mins.
VIDEO: Introduction to PubMed
Getting started with PubMed. Running time: 8 mins.
COPH HBHE Presentation 9-2-2020
Selected Resources
PubMed
Database providing free access to full-text journals articles in the life sciences.
Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
One of the largest databases of scholarly literature in the sciences. Includes topic searching, cited reference searching (find out who has cited a particular article), and a citation analysis tool to identify trends and patterns.
Ebsco
Search through various biomedical, general, and academic databases that the Library subscribes including CINAHL, PsycArticles,
PsycINFO, and SocIndex.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Database of journal articles, book chapters, dissertations & other sources from the American Psychological Association.
CINAHL Complete
Index of over 4,300 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals. Full text for over 1400 journals, plus legal cases, critical paths, research instruments and clinical trials.
Hoover’s Company Profiles
Database includes profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives.