• Access CINAHL through the Library Quick Links. 
• Use your UAMS email address when you register for CINAHLeducation. This is how they verify that you are from an institution with a subscription to a required CINAHL product. 
• Choose CINAHL Complete when you get to the "Select a Product" screen in CINAHLeducation. 
• Once you have a CINAHLeducation account you can find courses through CINAHL Complete as they show in the guide linked to above, or you can search for courses directly from CINAHLeducation. 

• From Interlibrary Loan & eDD 
• Click on First time users register here
• Now click First time users click here
• Fill in the required fields (required fields are noted with a red asterisk)
• Then click Submit Information
• Done! You can now begin requesting items through ILL. 
• Note: If you are UAMS faculty, staff, or student or from ACH - you do not have to fill in any information in the "Add Account" section of your ILL screen. If you are from outside UAMS or ACH you will have to fill in this section for payment information. 

From here there are 2 options for making your request. 

Option #1: 

• From Interlibrary Loan & eDD 
• Click Illiad Login   
• Enter in the login information you used to sign up for your ILL account, then click Logon to Illiad
• On the left side of the screen, under New Request, click on the type of item you want to request (Article, Book, Book chapter, or Thesis)
• Fill in details about the item you are requesting - at least provide the required fields  (required fields are noted with a red asterisk)
• Click Submit Request
• Done! You have submitted your request. When it arrives (usually 1-2 business days later for articles), you will receive an email from UAMS Interlibrary Loan with instructions on accessing the item you requested. 

Option #2:

• If you have found an article or book chapter in a database and you want to access the full text, click on the Check for UAMS full text icon.*Note: This link appears as "Check for UAMS full text" in PubMed. In CINAHL and other databases it appears as "Check article linker." In Web of Science, it appears as "Search for UAMS full-text." All of these links work the same, however. 
• If the next screen does not show an option for "Full text online," then you should see a screen that says "Sorry this item is not available online" and a link saying Request via Interlibrary Loan. Click Request via Interlibrary Loan
• Now login to your ILL account 
• The article's information will already be filled in for you, just click Submit Request
• Done! You have submitted your request. When it arrives (usually 1-2 business days later for articles), you will receive an email from UAMS Interlibrary Loan with instructions on accessing the item you requested. 

Viewing Journal Impact Factor:

• To access Web of Science, go to A to Z Digital Resources under the Start Your Search on the UAMS Library homepage
• Click on W in the alphabet, and then choose Web of Science 
• Search for an article you know was published in the journal in which you are interested
• In you search results, click on the name of the journal in the citation information
• A box will pop up with journal information, including the most recent annual Clarivate Impact Factor, the 5 year average Impact Factor, and ranking information.

This tool can be helpful when assessing the quality and impact of a journal, though it is just one factor of many that are worth considering. For more information on assessing journal quality visit Finding a Quality Journal or ask a librarian in the Education & Research Services Department

Viewing the Times Cited:

• See above steps for getting to the Web of Science. 
• Next to search results in Web of Science, look to the right of a citation. You will see the number of times that article has been cited by other articles that are in the Web of Science Core Collection.
• You can also click on this number to see all of the articles.

This tool can be helpful not only for finding out how many times an article has been cited, but also to discover articles on the same topic. For more assistance on finding the times your article has been cited or for assistance with literature searching, contact the Education & Research Services Department.

• Navigate to the content area where you want to insert the video
• Under the Build Content tab at the top, choose "YouTube Video" under Mashups
• Search for the video on YouTube by name in the subsequent search box
• Select the desired video by clicking on "Select" underneath the video thumbnail
• Adjust the name, description, and other feature options as you like
• Click "Submit"

• Go to A to Z Digital Resources
• Click on the letter "P"
• Scroll down and click on "ProQuest Dissertations @ University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences"
• Search for the dissertation by title, author, or another identifier
• Click on the title of the dissertation in your search results
• Now you can view the full text PDF, abstract and citation information, or download the PDF

If, after searching for a dissertation produced by a UAMS student in this Proquest database, you are unable to find it - you can also try looking in the UAMS Library Catalog for the dissertation.

• Search in the Library Catalog for the dissertation 
• Depending on the year of the dissertation, the library may have a physical copy or an electronic only copy
• If there is a physical copy of the dissertation in the library, you will see the call number and location and can come to the library to access the item
• If there is only an electronic copy, you will see a note asking you to submit an InterLibrary Loan request to access the title
• Go to your ILLiad account and click on "Thesis" under "New Request" on the left side of your account screen to submit a request for the electronic dissertation.