The resources included on this page are selected due to their high degree of utility and use in the first and second year of medical school and frequently beyond. These resources will assist you in studies from basic science to calculations to test prep. So whether you need to review the coagulation cascade, sodium exchange across cell membranes, calculate an absolute neutrophil count or study for Step 1, we have you covered.
EBooks that course directors have chosen from among the Library's eBooks as textbooks and course resources.
AccessMedicine - (mobile app available)
Full text and images from the most recent editions of gold standard textbooks in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacology, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care. Some features require free account registration, including the USMLE practice from the Lange Self Assessment Tool.
ClinicalKey - (mobile app available)
Clinical search engine that contains access to 100's of electronic books in over 30 specialties.
Essential Evidence Plus
Evidence-based, point-of-care clinical decision support that gives you access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries.
STAT!Ref (mobile app available)
Collection of over 130 current standard textbooks for a variety of medical specialties. Includes handbooks, dictionaries, drug information, and laboratory and diagnostic tests. Limited concurrent users; please remember to logoff when finished.
Thieme Clinical Collections (2000-2016)
An acclaimed collection of 500+ downloadable clinical books.
Previously MedCalc 3000, offers a wide variety of clinical calculators.
Includes clinical tools and databases intended for use by healthcare professionals. The contents of the MDCalc Site, such as text, graphics and images are for informational purposes only. MDCalc does not recommend or endorse any specific tests, physicians, products, procedures, or opinions.
Basic range of calculators for everyday clinical needs found under Quick Reference.
Essential Evidence Plus
Diagnostic calculators are linked to topics providing decision support, diagnostic test calculators and history and physical exam calculators.
UpToDate (mobile app available)
Medical specialty calculators that cover both adult and pediatric patients.
© 2017 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences | Little Rock, AR