AccessMedicine 
Full text and images from the most recent editions of gold standard textbooks in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacology, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care.  Images can be downloaded and used in presentations.

ClinicalKey - First Consult (mobile access available)
Clinical search engine that contains the First Consult point of care database. First Consult covers numerous disease and disorder topics from diagnosis to patient education with an emphasis on differential diagnosis.

The National Institutes of Health (NIH) Image Gallery
contains images from the collections of the 27 institutes and centers that comprise the National Institutes of Health. Contents include general biomedical and science-related images, clinicians, computers, patient care-related images, microscopy images, and various exterior images.

Wellcome Images
Selected from the UK’s leading teaching hospitals and research institutions, Wellcome Images’ Biomedical Collection provides over 40,000 high-quality images from the clinical and biomedical sciences.

PubMed Central® – NCBI
Images can be searched directly in PubMed Central. Enter your search term and look for the image thumbnails in your search results in the upper right corner of the page. Click on “See more…” to view all image results. Images can be searched by keyword, author, journal, and PubMed ID number and the search results are provided by relevance ranking.

Creative Commons
Creative Commons is a global nonprofit organization that enables sharing and reuse of creativity and knowledge through the provision of free legal tools.

Access Medicine
Full text and images from the most recent editions of gold standard textbooks in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacology, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care.  Can be downloaded and used in presentations.

MedlinePlus 
Videos of numerous operations and surgical procedures.

Mayo Clinic Video Center – Video for medical professionals on a range of specialty topics from neurosurgery to regenerative medicine.  Also includes grand rounds presentations and videos in Spanish.

Khan Academy – Health and Medicine – Introductory study videos looking at human body systems from introductions to each organ system to in depth looks at circulatory system diseases, gas exchange in the lungs, mental health, common infectious diseases, and more.

Khan Academy – Science – Introductory study videos looking at Biology, Chemistry and Organic Chemistry.  Including in depth looks at acids and bases, enzymes, membranes and transport, cellular respiration, and more.

Please note that all images and videos used should be properly attributed either with a name or link back to the original website.  Images and videos should only be used for educational non-commercial presentations and/or courses.  Images and videos should always be noted with a Creative Commons symbol or some other indication of creator authorization of reuse, excepting US government resources, which are made freely available.