Skip to Main Content Page Title | UAMS Library
Skip to main content
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

UAMS Library

  • UAMSHealth
  • Jobs
  • Giving
  1. UAMS Library
  2. All Web Pages
  3. Find Articles: By Topic
  4. Ebsco Databases

Find Articles: By Topic

  • How do I find journal articles?
    • PubMed
    • Web of Science
    • CINAHL
    • OVID Medline
    • Cochrane Databases
    • Ebsco Databases
    • Proquest Central
    • A-Z Digital Resources

Ebsco Databases

The UAMS Library subscribes to several Ebsco databases besides CINAHL. You can search in one database, or in multiple databases at once. Ebsco has tutorials for both basic and advanced searching.

  • Ebsco This link opens in a new window
    Search through various biomedical, general, and academic databases that the Library subscribes including CINAHL, PsycArticles, PsycINFO, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Clinical Answers, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, and Cochrane Methodology Register
  • PsycARTICLES (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
    Full text of articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
  • PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
    Database of journal articles, book chapters, dissertations & other sources from the American Psychological Association.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
    Sociology research database containing full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. Also includes full text for 830 books and 16,800 conference papers.
  • : Jun 18, 2025 3:16 PM
  • URL: https://libguides.uams.edu/find-by-topic
  • Print Page
Login to LibApps
Subjects: Reference-Instruction
Tags: database, databases, literature search help
 
 

Page Title

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Connect with us:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest
  • Disclaimer
  • Jobs
  • Copyright Statement
  • Privacy
  • Terms

© 2017 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences | Little Rock, AR