All Web Pages: Health Services Administration: Home

Health Services Administration

Resources on this page are available to any UAMS individual. Specifically, we've created this page to provide campus administrators, business officers, and other management-level personnel with quick access points to resources that will be of particular use to this population. This site will be growing as resources and tutorials are added.

Library Services

Databases

Journals

Library Services

Research and Clinical Search Services (RCSS) Research librarians provide free literature searches in databases appropriate to the topic. We can also provide customized email alerts on specific topics which run on a regular interval. Request a literature search here.

InterLibrary Loan (ILL) Need an article or book that we do not subscribe to or own? The UAMS Library can order items from another medical library for you via Interlibrary Loans.

COVID-19 Resource Guide Authoritative links compiled by UAMS research librarians for health professionals, researchers, and more.

Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A ProQuest database comprising ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.
Continental Europe This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Coronavirus Research This link opens in a new window
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Global Breaking Newswire This link opens in a new window
Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar & popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
This ProQuest Central database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Health Policy Reference Center This link opens in a new window
The Health Policy Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of corporations, medical institutions, government agencies, and other entities relative to health policy. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information essential to all aspects of the health policy discipline. This collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to health policy including, but not limited to: health care access, health care quality, health care financing, etc. The database features hundreds of thousands of records, and offers complete coverage of more than 200 full-text titles. Searchable cited references are also provided.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
nternational Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete This link opens in a new window
Database with journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.