Concise topic reviews of published evidence with recommendations for patient care. Includes Lexi-Interact drug interactions analysis tool. Earn CME/CE/CPD credit every time you research a clinical question using UpToDate. Log in with your UAMS domain account and then register. Use this link on and off campus for CME accrual.UptoDate Anywhere tip sheet available at http://library.uams.edu/uams-uptodate-anywheretip-sheet-2/
Essential Evidence Plus (EE+) is a comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into healthcare professionals' clinical workflows. EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, tools, images, and summaries covering the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians come in contact with every day.
Comprehensive biomedical journal literature, multi-lingual, from the (U.S.) National Library of Medicine. Free Medline search tool for Medline developed by National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Point of care source for pharmacology and clinical information.Clinical applications include drug interactions, tablet and capsule identification, medical calculations and patient advisory leaflets.
Pharmacy students should contact the Dean's office of the College of Pharmacy for authorization codes to the mobile device app.
Drug Monographs focused specifically on neonatal and pediatric drug therapy, age and indication-specific drug-dosing calculators, and enteral formula nutritional information for the neonatal and pediatric populations.
Online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. Allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
A bibliographic database that provides a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized controlled trials. Records contain the list of authors, the title of the article, the source, volume, issue, page numbers, and, in many cases, a summary of the article (abstract). They do not contain the full text of the article.
BETs were developed in the Emergency Department of Manchester Royal Infirmary, UK, to provide rapid evidence-based answers to real-life clinical questions, using a systematic approach to reviewing the literature.
A medical search engine that searches for information contained in more than 1100 ebooks and 650 journals.
ClinicalKey User Guide available at http://library.uams.edu/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/CK_UserGuide_Version2-0.pdf
Direct remote access – note users must register with UAMS email address: http://library.uams.edu/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Self-Managed-Remote-Access-for-ClinicalKey.pdf
Full text and images from the most recent editions of gold standard textbooks in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacology, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care. Some features require free account registration, including the USMLE practice from the Lange Self Assessment Tool.
Full text access to the DSM-IV-TR, Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry with interactive study guide, American Journal of Psychiatry and 4 other psychiatry journal, APA practice guidelines, and self-assessment tools.
"CDC increases the health security of our nation. As the nation’s health protection agency, CDC saves lives and protects people from health threats. To accomplish our mission, CDC conducts critical science and provides health information that protects our nation against expensive and dangerous health threats, and responds when these arise."
MDCalc includes clinical tools and databases intended for use by healthcare professionals. The contents of the MDCalc Site, such as text, graphics and images are for informational purposes only. MDCalc does not recommend or endorse any specific tests, physicians, products, procedures, or opinions.