Nursing Resources
Introduction
Video Introductions to the Library:
- UAMS Library Online Orientation: Brief overview of the UAMS Library Online Resources and Services 2020. Running time: 9 mins.
- Discovering Library Services: In this April 2021 PRI Grand Rounds presentation, librarians presented on the library services available for students, faculty, and staff at UAMS. They also highlighted key library resources and tools. Though this was presented to PRI, the content is equally applicable for other UAMS faculty. Running time: 52 mins.
Find more videos for your own use or for use in your teaching on our Library Tutorials page. If you have a suggestion for a video tutorial topic, let us know here.
Library Highlights:
Reference Services: For basic reference questions or needs, contact Education & Research Services via email, phone, or in person. We are open 8:00am - 5:00pm Monday - Friday.
Education Services: Education & Research Services faculty offer instruction in one-on-one, small group, or classroom settings. We can provide training for your research team or for your students in a variety of formats, including in-person or over a platform like Zoom. We offer customized instruction options based on a class curriculum or your own needs. Examples of common consultation or group instruction topics include: conducting literature searches, refining a search topic, using a citation manager, finding a quality journal for article submission, and complying with NIH public access policy.
Research and Clinical Search Services: UAMS Faculty can take advantage of our Research and Clinical Search Services which include free literature searches conducted by expert searchers and specialized consultation services on topics like systematic reviews, auto alerts, and citation management.
Liaison Services: Your Library Liaison, Sheila Thomas (contact info on the left of this page), can be utilized as a connecting points to all of the services available via the library. You will hear from them via email when there are updates on new resources and services to share. You may also reach out to them at any time to discuss library resources and services, collection development, or your individual needs.
Nursing Literature Resources: Our guide on Nursing Literature Resources is useful for nursing staff, students, and faculty. It includes instructions on looking for relevant books and journals and provides a list of the most commonly used databases at UAMS for nursing.
InterLibrary Loan: Materials you need that we do not own or subscribe to can be ordered via our InterLibrary Loan (ILLiad) service. ILL fees are free to UAMS individuals (the Library covers charges up to $30). The majority of ILLs are filed under this amount. ILL request for journal articles are usually provided in PDF format. Our Library Tutorials page has quick tip videos on setting up your ILL account and making ILL requests.
New Faculty
Welcome to UAMS!
We at the UAMS Library are happy you are here and look forward to partnering with you on your teaching or research endeavors. For a basic introduction to some of services provided by the Library, see the above section.
- Setting up a consultation with a librarian is also a great way to get a feel for the services and resources available through the Library. During an in-person or virtual consultation, we can walk you through accessing top nursing resources, full text of articles, and our customized services.
In addition to getting to know the library and its librarians, we also recommend exploring campus resources like:
The UAMS Faculty Center provides access to faculty development, promotion & tenure, mentoring, research, wellness, and collaboration resources. The Early Career Faculty page may be especially helpful if you are transitioning from a clinical role to a faculty position.
The Women's Faculty Development Caucus was founded in 1989 as a professional development and mentoring program to help women advance their careers and assume leadership positions.
The Office of Educational Development (OED) focuses on improving the teaching and learning experience at UAMS by providing consultation, services, and support in teaching skills and scholarship, eLearning, course design, and evaluation. Their services and resources are free to UAMS faculty and include faculty development workshops, Blackboard and Collaborate support, interactive module development, and video recording and editing.
- OED's Teaching Scholars Program is also an excellent opportunity. Teaching Scholars is a high caliber professional development program to help faculty develop, evaluate, and disseminate innovative teaching practices that will enhance learning.
Office of Sponsored Programs Administrative Network (OSPAN)'s mission is to provide sponsored programs administration to all stakeholders of the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS). The Science Communication Group (SciCom) is a scientific editing resource available to UAMS investigators at no cost. SciCom's Resources page provides information regarding UAMS Research Resources, Grant Award Databases, Funding Sources, Publication Resources, and more. Their Services page includes details regarding their editing, research administration, and mentoring services.
Division of Research and Innovation (R&I) provides leadership in formulating and enacting strategies to expand system-wide research activities. Their Research Resources page includes many helpful links with descriptions for each.
Additional resources for those transitioning from a clinical role to a faculty role include:
- AACN: Transitioning from Clinical Nursing to Nursing Faculty (Tool Kit)
- Articles in CINAHL on nursing faculty and role change (Multiple Articles)
- Transition to nursing academia: A positive experience (Article)
- Transitioning from nurse clinician to nurse educator (Article)
- Transitional experiences: From clinical nurse to nurse faculty (Article)
Nursing Research Resources
There are various representations of the nursing research process. The below list is one example of the order of steps, based on the process as described in The Research Process in Nursing, 7th edition. [*Link to eBook Coming Soon*]
Included under each step are selected campus and external resources.
- From idea to research question
- The Research Process in Nursing: Developing the Research Question (eBook section) [*Link Coming Soon*]
- The Research Process in Nursing: Using a Hypothesis (eBook section) [*Link Coming Soon*]
- UAMS Evidence Based Practice Guide: Using PICO to formulate a question
- How Does Research Start? Identifying a strong topic of interest and developing a well-defined research question (Journal Article)
- Life After PICOT: Taking the Next Step in a Clinical Inquiry Project (Article)
- More articles in CINAHL on the research question (Multiple Articles)
- Searching and evaluating the literature
- Conducting your own search
- UAMS - Request a literature search by an expert searcher (Free Library Service)
- UAMS - Request a consultation with a librarian (Free Library Service)
- Research design and methodology
- The Research Process in Nursing: Choice of Methodology and Research Design (eBook section) [*Link Coming Soon*]
- An overview of research designs relevant to nursing: Part 1: Quantitative research designs (Article)
- An overview of research designs relevant to nursing: Part 2: Qualitative research designs (Article)
- An overview of research designs relevant to nursing: Part 3: Mixed and multiple methods (Article)
- Encyclopedia of Nursing Research (eBook) (has entries on Quantitative Research Methodology, Observational Research Design, Qualitative Research, Quasi-Experimental Research, Experimental Research, and Feminist Research Methodology)
- Prepare a research proposal
- The Research Process in Nursing: Preparing a Research Proposal (eBook section) [*Link Coming Soon*]
- HOW TO... Write a research proposal (Article)
- For resources on writing a research proposal to apply for grant funding, see "Additional Research Resources - Funding:" at the bottom of this section.
- Obtain ethical approval
- Encyclopedia of Nursing Research: Rights of Human Subjects (eBook section)
- Selection of the Study Participants (Article)
- UAMS Library IRB Guide
- UAMS Institutional Review Board
- UAMS Human Subject Protection Training (CITI)
- UAMS Medical Humanities and Bioethics: Scholarship & Research Support
- Also see Research Ethics Consultation
- UAMS TRI Participant Recruitment Resources *(They encourage researchers to contact TRI about their recruitment needs prior to IRB submission)
- Sampling
- The Research Process in Nursing: Sampling (eBook section) [*Link Coming Soon*]
- Encyclopedia of Nursing Research: Sampling (eBook section)
- Sampling Design in Nursing Research (Article)
- UAMS TRI Participant Recruitment Resources
- Data collection
- The Research Process in Nursing: Data Collection (eBook section) [*Link Coming Soon*]
- ARresearch Registry
- Accrual to Clinical Trials (ACT) Network
- Arkansas Clinical Data Repository (AR-CDR)
- UAMS TRI's Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design (BERD) Consultation service
- UAMS TRI's Community Engagement Team (can provide resources that can help with qualitative data gathering)
- UAMS Center for Health Literacy (provides free plain language reviews of research materials intended for lay audiences)
- Data analysis
- The Research Process in Nursing: Data Analysis (eBook section) [*Link Coming Soon*]
- The role of statistical analysis in modern nursing research (Article)
- Research Dissemination
- The Research Process in Nursing: Dissemination of the Results (eBook section) [*Link Coming Soon*]
- Encyclopedia of Nursing Research: Research Dissemination (eBook section)
- Writing for Publication in Nursing and Healthcare: Getting it Right (eBook)
- UAMS Research & Scholarly Activity Guide: Present
- UAMS Research & Scholarly Activity Guide: Publish
- UAMS Publishing & Copyright Guide: Find a Quality Journal
- UAMS Publishing & Copyright Guide: RefWorks for Citation Management
- UAMS SciCom Resources
- Implementation of research findings
- The Research Process in Nursing: Implementation of the Results (eBook section) [*Link Coming Soon*]
- Encyclopedia of Nursing Research: Research Utilization (eBook section)
- UAMS Translational Research Institute (TRI)
- UAMS TRI: The Center for Implementation Research
Additional Research Resources
- General:
- National Institute of Nursing Research
- Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
- See resources in the New Faculty section of this page like the UAMS Faculty Center and the Division of Research & Innovation.
- Funding & Grant Writing:
- Successful Grant Writing, 4th Edition: Strategies for Health and Human Service Professionals (eBook)
- UAMS SciCom Resources (includes research funding sources, grant award databases, and grant application guides)
- UAMS Translational Research Institute (TRI): Funding Opportunities
- UAMS Research Academy (hold grant writing workshops and have an mentored grant-writing program for Research Academy scholars)
- UAMS R&I's Research Resources (includes links to grant resources)
- UAMS Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
- National Institute of Nursing Research: Funding Opportunities
Selected Books for Nursing Faculty - Research
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by
Named an Outstanding Academic Title for 2007 by Choice Winner of an AJN Book of the Year Award The Encyclopedia of Nursing Research, now thoroughly updated in a second edition, presents key terms and concepts in nursing research and with over 30% of the entries new to this edition. Written by the world's leading authorities in nursing research, this comprehensive reference is a "one-stop" resource for everything you need to know about nursing research and its utilization. The 320 articles by 200 expert contributors include topics such as: Nursing services Electronic networks and technology Nursing education Nursing care Specialties in nursing Patients' reactions and adjustments Historical, philosophical, and cultural issues Nursing organizations and publications New entries include: Boykin and Schoenhofer Cancer Survivorship Depression in Cardiac Disease Disparities in Minority Mental Health Endotrachial Suctioning Formal Nursing Languages Henderson's Model HIV Risk Behavior Middle Range Theories Newman's Theory of Health Peplau's Theoretical Model Rogers Science of Unitary Persons Taxonomy Watson's Theory of Human Caring And more Extensive cross references help readers find information easily. Nursing researchers and graduate students in nursing will be the primary audience for this volume. As with the first edition, nurses in all phases of education, from basic to doctoral, from formal university and college-based programs to continuing education offerings, within all health systems, will find this an important introduction to current nursing research topics.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780826198129Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Successful Grant Writing by
This book is easy to read and understand. It is a great resource for individuals wishing to write grants. I have not seen another book that is this comprehensive and user-friendly." Score: 92, 4 Stars.--Michalene A. King, PhD, RN, CNE in Doody's Medical Reviews This fully updated and revised edition of a classic guide to grant writing for health and human service professionals reflects the two major changes in the field: new NIH application processes and an increased emphasis on interprofessional and team approaches to science. New case examples reflect grant writing strategies for a great variety of health and human service professions, and the text includes an enhanced focus on online methods for organizing grant submissions. A new section on special considerations for submitting grants addresses specific types of research including mixed methods, behavioral intervention research, secondary analyses, translational research, and comparative effectiveness studies. The new chapter on common writing challenges and solutions provides examples of strong and weak statements and highlights the importance of writing with precision. Additionally, this new edition provides an expanded section on post-award requirements and links to NIH videos about grant writing. Written for individuals in both academic and practice settings, the guide addresses, step-by-step, the fundamental principles for effectively securing funding. It is the only book to provide grant-writing information that encompasses many disciplines and to focus on building a research career with grant writing as a step-wise process. It provides detailed, time-tested strategies for building an investigative team, highlights the challenges of collaboration, and describes how to determine the expertise needed for a team and the roles of co-investigators. The book addresses the needs of both novice and more experienced researchers. New to the Fourth Edition: Reflects recent changes to the field including an emphasis on interprofessional approaches to science and new NIH application processes Offers additional case examples relevant to social work, nursing, psychology, rehabilitation, and occupational, physical, and speech therapies Provides links to NIH websites containing videos on grant writing Includes chapter opener objectives Expands section on post-award requirements Focuses on electronic mechanisms for organizing grant submissions including software such as RefWorks and google alerts Enlarges appendices to include charts, graphics, grant application samples and Aims page samples full of errors with answers provided
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780826100900Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Understanding Nursing Research by
Learn how to evaluate and apply research with the #1 nursing research book! Understanding Nursing Research: Building an Evidence-Based Practice is known for its authoritative content, a time-tested step-by-step approach, and abundant use of research examples. With improved clarity and readability, the new edition strengthens its focus on evidence-based practice to better demonstrate how the steps of the research process relate to evidence-based nursing. Written by two of the leaders in the field of nursing research, Nancy Burns and Susan K. Grove, this full-color text offers unique insights into understanding, appraising, and applying published research to evidence-based practice. "This would be excellent for student nurses, nurses new to research or any nurse with an interest in research." Reviewed by: Helen Reeves, St Giles Walsall Hospice on behalf of Nursing Times, December 2015 Authoritative content is written by two of the true pioneers in nursing research, who offer unique, first-hand insights into the field. Research examples provide practice in working with published studies, with many of the examples including Critical Appraisal and Implications for Practice sections. Clear, step-by-step organization introduces the research process and demonstrates how this systematic framework relates to evidence-based practice. Strong emphasis on evidence-based practice helps you develop skills in studying and appraising published research, so you are prepared for your role in working with research evidence. Critical Appraisal Guidelines boxes provide step-by-step guidance in appraising published research studies. Emphasis on critical appraisal versus critique reflects contemporary usage in nursing research and evidence-based practice. Balanced coverage of qualitative research prepares you to approach research questions and clinical questions with an unbiased view of the researcher''s methodology. Presentation of two different appraisal processes covers both the traditional in-depth critical appraisal process that prepares you for graduate-level work in research, and the concise, practice-focused research appraisal process that equips you for quick and accurate evaluation of the applicability of research findings to clinical practice. NEW! Redesigned research example format includes research examples have been thoroughly redesigned with a clear hierarchy of subcategories. NEW! Improved focus on need-to-know content and greater use of bulleting, creative illustrations, and tables, employs a more consistent, streamlined approach from chapter to chapter. NEW! Updated research examples ensure you are learning through the most clinically relevant topics and studies. NEW! Detailed directions on how to critically appraise research syntheses - such as systematic reviews, meta-analyses, meta-syntheses, and mixed-methods systematic reviews - increase your understanding of the types of research syntheses conducted in nursing and how to determine the quality of these syntheses and the relevance of their findings for practice. NEW! A unique emphasis on QSEN, aided by the input of a QSEN consultant, increases the book''s relevance to national curriculum standards and promotes the safe practice of nursing by using the most current research. NEW! Chapter on the Enhanced Literature Review provides guidelines for structure of reviews written for different purposes. NEW! More practically focused chapter on Outcomes Research better addresses the trending topic of outcomes research. NEW! Expanded coverage of mixed-methods research and translational research responds to the growing emphasis on these research emphases. NEW! Expanded coverage of cultural competency and cultural validity provides valuable information for providing care to diverse populations and understanding the validity of research instruments in various cultures. NEW! Quick-reference tools include a Brief Table of Contents, a new Levels of Knowledge illustration, and other evidence-based practice information inside the front cover. A Research Designs and Statistical Analysis Techniques Reference and a new Key to Statistical Symbols are located inside the back cover. NEW! Enhanced illustration program incorporates re-colorized illustrations and additional full-color illustrations in each chapter. NEW! Additional design enhancements include a special 1-column adaptation of the RN Design standard, table row separators, and newly designed chapter openers.
Call Number: WY 20.5 B937u 2015ISBN: 9781455770601Publication Date: 2014-09-22
Grant Writing Handbook for Nurses by
Grant Writing Tips for Nurses is a reader-friendly primer that acknowledges that grant writing is an essential skill for today's nurse. The text follows a logical path, moving from the reasons for seeking grant funding, the types of grants available, and the structure and content for a typical grant proposal, to the transit of grant proposals through internal institutional processes, deadlines and signatures, and progress through review by the funding agency. Final chapters take a glance foward to future funding, ethical dilemmas related to grants, and life after grants. An Essential Resource for Your Course!
Call Number: WY 20.5 H745g 2009ISBN: 9780763756024Publication Date: 2008-07-29
Nursing Research by
Doody's Review Service - 5 Stars!Written for nurses and nursing students, Nursing Research: A Qualitative Perspective, Fifth Edition defines qualitative research and presents information on the current state of this important field. Divided into three sections:* Part One provides foundational content for understanding the qualitative research process* Part Two presents the more dominant methods, following each with an exemplar method* Part Three discusses considerations essential to conducting qualitative researchThe Fifth Edition has been thoroughly updated with 10 brand new chapters. Within the text, new exemplar research chapters include the various qualitative methods, phenomenology, ethnography, grounded theory, case study, historical, narrative inquiry, and action research. This text continues to retain the combination of qualitative and quantitative methods in the same study while relying on the best qualitative researchers in the field to form an inclusive representation of qualitative research, including philosophical underpinnings, methods, exemplars, ethics, evaluation, and combining mixed methods.
Call Number: WY 20.5 N939 2012ISBN: 0763785156Publication Date: 2010-11-15
Basic Steps in Planning Nursing Research by
Basic Steps in Planning Nursing Research: From Question to Proposal is the perfect introduction to the research process. It details the development of an effective research plan, and guides readers through all stages of the process from finding a research topic, to the final written proposal. It takes an in-depth focus on the planning process which makes it an excellent tool for beginners while still being relevant to people at all levels of study who need to develop a research plan.The Seventh Edition continues to teach readers how to prepare an appropriate question and topic and the steps it takes formulate a conclusion. All of the chapters have been updated with new references and current information including a renewed focus on evidence-based practice and an expansion of research ethics. Proposals are included at the end of the text to help students learn.
Call Number: WY 20.5 W850b 2011ISBN: 9780763771799Publication Date: 2010-03-12
Selected Books for Nursing Faculty - Teaching
Teaching Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing by
Awarded second place in the 2013 AJN Book of the Year Awards in the Nursing Education/Continuing Education category This AJN award-winning text is the only book to teach evidence-based practice (EBP) content grounded in a tested philosophy of teaching and learning. It provides the tools, perspective and context for health educators and practitioners to implement evidence-based care practices and evaluate their efficacy. Reflecting four years of successful experiences in helping academic agencies understand and implement EBP, this new edition has been reorganized to include updated information and five new chapters. It stresses the importance of mentorship in creating EBP and illustrates how mentorship can be designed and implemented to promote EBP. The text clarifies three principal values: How to integrate EBP into academic curricula How to implement an EBP model in clinical settings (for graduate, second career, and CE students) How to address teaching and learning strategies for specific user groups Teaching Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing will be of value to clinical and academic educators, educational and clinical administrators, unit managers, students attending CE programs, and students in nursing education graduate programs. Key Features: Revises and expands upon AJN Book of the Year Award first edition Reflects knowledge gained from four years of successful experiences in teaching and learning EBP since publication of first edition Provides comprehensive and innovative strategies for mentoring and teaching EBP in education and practice scenarios Describes how to implement EBP at undergraduate levels, for second career students, and in continuing education
Call Number: eBook option (link provided) and Print option (WY 18 T226 2013)ISBN: 9780826148124Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Curriculum Development and Evaluation in Nursing by
This is a detailed yet practical guide to planning, developing, and evaluating nursing curricula and educational programs. It provides a comprehensive and critical perspective on the totality of variables impacting curricular decisions... This book provides readers with a comprehensive overview of curriculum development, redesign, and evaluation processes and exposes them to the variables impacting curricular decisions... 92 - 4 Stars.Kathleen A. Poindexter, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE, Doody's Book Reviews New Edition of The Leading Nursing Text on Curriculum Development and Evaluation This third edition of the leading nursing text on curriculum development and evaluation continues to address relevant NLN and AACN core competencies for curricula in all undergraduate and graduate nursing programs. Written for graduate students and faculty, this new edition responds to the many changes that have occurred in nursing and education since the second edition was published. These include the continued shortage of nursing faculty and the projected additional losses of experienced faculty due to impending retirements, as well as the implementation of the Affordable Care Act and Consensus Model for Advanced Practice Nursing. This third edition covers curriculum development and evaluation in detail and provides the knowledge and practical applications needed by new and experienced faculty to confidently embrace the academic role. With an emphasis on interdisciplinary collaboration throughout, the text focuses on the growth of simulation, guidance for new faculty transitioning from a clinical to academic role, developing curricula for practice and academic settings, program evaluation, accreditation activities, and recommendation for research in nursing education. Also addressed is the explosion of DNP programs across the country and its effect on practice and education, as well as the controversy surrounding the use of simulation. Chapter objectives, discussion points, learning activities, references and a glossary enhance learning and retention of material. The text is a valuable resource for CNE certification review. New to the Third Edition: New chapter: Role of Faculty in Curriculum Development and Evaluation New chapter: Financial Support and Budget Management for Curriculum Development New chapter: Research and Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing Education Emphasis on guiding the assimilation of new instructors into faculty roles of program and curriculum development, instructional design, and student evaluation New content on curriculum evaluation, financial support, and budget management Strong focus on Interdisciplinary Educational Collaboration throughout Addresses the need for preparing more faculty to educate thousands of new nurses as defined by the IOM Report, the Affordable Care Act, and the Consensus Model Instructor Materials including: PowerPoint slides, syllabi, teaching/learning strategies, learning activities and associated rubrics for grading.
Call Number: WY 18 K223c 2015ISBN: 9780826130273Publication Date: 2014-09-01
Teaching in Nursing by
Teaching in Nursing, 4th Edition is the only nursing text to address all three components of education -- teaching, curriculum, and evaluation. Comprehensive guidelines help you meet the day-to-day challenges of teaching, including curriculum development, the diversity of student learning styles, and developing and using classroom tests. This edition has been updated with information on the latest trends in education including new information on the use of simulations to facilitate learning, the latest on competency-based and concept-focused curricula, developing learner-centered courses, and more. Edited by expert nursing educators Diane M. Billings and Judith A. Halstead, Teaching in Nursing is a past winner of the AJN Book of the Year award, and is an excellent resource for nurses preparing to take the Certified Nurse Educator (CNE) Exam. The only nursing resource to cover teaching, curriculum, and evaluation of students -- the three essential components of nursing education. Contributing authors are nationally recognized scholars in their fields of expertise. Models of teaching are used to demonstrate clinical teaching, teaching in interdisciplinary setting, how to evaluate students in the clinical setting, and how to adapt teaching for community-based practice. Teaching strategies promote critical thinking and active learning, including evaluation techniques, lesson planning, and constructing examinations. Evidence-based teaching boxes explain how to practice and apply evidence-based teaching, with implications for faculty development, administration, and the institution. End-of-chapter summaries let you draw conclusions based on the chapter content. Open-ended application questions at the end of each chapter are ideal for faculty-guided discussion and online education. Up-to-date research looks ahead to the needs of the future. Updated Clinical Simulations chapter describes the most up-to-date simulation products and includes new information on using simulations to facilitate learning. NEW! Expanded information on using technology to facilitate learning. An emphasis on curriculum includes information on the newest competency-based and concept-focused curricula. NEW Developing Learner-Centered Courses chapter presents new information on learner development and socialization. NEW Accreditation of Nursing Programs chapter provides an overview of how a program attains accreditation status, and explains the importance of having an accredited nursing program. A completely revised media chapter provides new information about classroom response systems, using digital media, and handheld devices in the classroom. The evaluation section has been expanded to be inclusive of program evaluation related to accreditation process. Expanded information on developing and using classroom tests includes specifics on writing effective multiple-choice questions and the importance of item discrimination. The latest distance learning information describes the positives and negatives of video conferencing, webinars, and the latest approaches to engaging learners at a distance. Coverage of online teaching includes examples of how to design a course using Web 2.0 tools.
Call Number: WY 18 T222 2012ISBN: 1455705519Publication Date: 2011-11-14
Evidence-Based Teaching in Nursing: Foundation for Educators by
Evidence-Based Teaching in Nursing: Foundation for Educators, Second Edition focuses on providing potential and current nursing faculty with the tools and knowledge they need to achieve highly successful outcomes for teaching nursing students and staff. The Second Edition also concentrates on the full role of nursing faculty and not just the educational process.This robust text provides discussion questions and examples of best practices within nursing education. This text has been written in an effort to excite faculty members to create a learning environment grounded in best practices and evidence. Today's healthcare demands that practice be based on evidence, so the educational process should also be based on best practice and evidence. New to the Second Edition* Updated and revised content * Coverage of social media and informatics* Information on different types of classroom and student involvement* Discussion of new innovations in online education * Focus on simulation education
Call Number: WY 105 C164e 2016ISBN: 9781284048322Publication Date: 2014-12-24
