California Pacific Medical Center Health Sciences Library - The Health Sciences Library acts as the repository for archival and historic materials of California Pacific Medical Center.

Cushing/Whitney Medical Library Digital Collections -  Yale University medical library's large collection of digital images and manuscripts.

Dittrick Museum of Medical History (College of Arts and Science at Case Western Reserve University - The Dittrick Medical History Center welcomes the public, as well as the university community. A museum, archive, and collection of rare books, artifacts, and images, the Dittrick embraces the experience of individuals and society as they grappled with changing conceptions of health and medicine. Every artifact opens a door to unique stories, about patients, healers, and community. Read more about the museum and all that we have to offer here. Come learn about how medicine became modern!

Garrison-Morton Annotated Bibliography of the History of Medicine, Biology, & Dentistry 2000 BCE to 2000 AD - An Interactive Annotated Bibliography of the History of Medicine, Biology and Dentistry from Circa 2000 BCE to Circa 2000 by Fielding H. Garrison, Leslie T. Morton, and Jeremy M. Norman, Traditionally Known as “Garrison-Morton”

Greenblatt Library Historical Collections and Archives – Medical College of Georgia - The Historical Collections & Archives of the Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library is committed to acquiring, organizing, preserving, and making available historical collections related to the Medical College of Georgia, Georgia Health Sciences University, Augusta University, and the history of the health sciences. Historical Collections is dedicated to delivering quality service in support of historical and institutional research to Augusta University affiliates, health science professionals, and the community.

Historic Collections Pennsylvania Hospital - The richness of Pennsylvania Hospital's Historic Library is complemented by the scope of our other historic collections, which include archival materials, paintings, photographs and memorabilia. Historic materials are used regularly for research and educational exhibits.

Lothian Health Services Archives – Edinburgh University Library - Lothian Health Services Archive holds the historically important local records of NHS hospitals and other health-related material. We collect, preserve and catalogue these records and promote them to increase understanding of the history of health and for the benefit of all.

Medical Heritage Library at Internet Archive - The Medical Heritage Library (MHL), a digital curation collaborative among some of the world’s leading medical libraries, promotes free and open access to quality historical resources in medicine. Our goal is to provide the means by which readers and scholars across a multitude of disciplines can examine the interrelated nature of medicine and society, both to inform contemporary medicine and strengthen understanding of the world in which we live. The MHL’s growing collection of digitized medical rare books, pamphlets, journals, and films number in the tens of thousands, with representative works from each of the past six centuries, all of which are available here through the Internet Archive.

Medicine in the Americas: 1620-1920 (National Library of Medicine full-text digital collection) - Medicine in the Americas – a digital library project of the U.S. National Library of Medicine – consists of works which demonstrate the evolution of American medicine from seventeenth-century colonial frontier outposts to twentieth-century research hospitals. Drawing on the collections of NLM's History of Medicine Division, Medicine in the Americas encompasses works dating as early as 1610 and printed in the United States and around the New World, including Latin America, the Caribbean, and Canada.

National Library of Medicine, History of Medicine Division – Images of the History of Medicine - Images from the History of Medicine (IHM) provides online access to images from the U.S. National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) historical collections. IHM is available through NLM’s Digital Collections, a free online resource of biomedical books and still and moving images. IHM includes image files of a wide variety of visual media including fine art, photographs, engravings, and posters that illustrate the social and historical aspects of medicine dating from the 15th to 21st century.

National Museum of Health & Medicine - Historical Collections division includes artifacts documenting the material culture of medicine, with an emphasis on military medicine and federal government medicine. The collection contains approximately 15,000 objects ranging in size from a suture needle to a two-ton Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) magnet. The earliest objects date from circa 1660 (Robert Hooke Microscope) to medical instruments and equipment presently in use. The collection continues to serve as a Department of Defense resource for the study of how technology influences the practice of medicine.

National Museum of Health and Medicine – Images on Flickr - Images from the museum's collection of photographs and artifacts.

Oregon Health & Science University Library Historical Collections & Archives - Historical Collections & Archives is the home of OHSU's collections of rare books, archives, manuscripts, and artifacts. Serving the OHSU community and the general public, HC&A supports education and research using these unique collections.We provide a full range of public services to support access to our collections. We also promote diverse and engaging perspectives on the history of health sciences through our exhibits, events, and the OHSU Oral History Program.

Osler Library of the History of Medicine – McGill University - The Osler Library is a major resource centre for historical research in the health sciences and is the international centre for the study of Sir William Osler and the Oslerian tradition. It supports students and teachers at McGill in the Department of Social Studies of Medicine, the Faculties of Medicine (including Schools of Nursing, Physical and Occupational Therapy, and Communication Sciences and Disorders) and Dentistry, and the Faculties of Arts and of Science. It is heavily used by researchers from McGill, Quebec, across Canada, and throughout the world.

Tompkins McCow Library for the Health Sciences Special Collections and Archives – Virginia Commonwealth University - Special Collections and Archives at Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences houses archives, artifacts, books, manuscripts, photographs, portraits and prints related to the history of health care in Virginia. The archives for the MCV Campus are also located here.

University of Alabama at Birmingham Digital Collections -  UAB Historical Collections is comprised of three units at the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB), the Alabama Museum of the Health Sciences, the Reynolds-Finley Historical Library, and the UAB Archives

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Health Sciences Library Special Collections - These materials range in date from the 1500s to the present day, encompassing the history of medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, nursing, public health, and the allied medical sciences. The history of the health sciences in North Carolina is strongly represented.

Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center Archives - The Dorothy Carpenter Medical Archives serves Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center as a permanent repository and reference center for documents – written, oral and visual.  The purpose of the Archives is to provide reference services, maintain and collect materials, and tape oral histories. It is also the mission of the Archives to support and promote interest in the history and growth of the practice of medicine in North Carolina and to maintain collections of several medical associations.

Wellcome Digital Library - Wellcome Library is developing a world-class online resource for the history of medicine by digitising a substantial proportion of its holdings and making the content freely available on the web.