It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search through various biomedical, general, and academic databases that the Library subscribes including CINAHL, PsycArticles, PsycINFO, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Clinical Answers, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, and Cochrane Methodology Register
The Health Policy Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of corporations, medical institutions, government agencies, and other entities relative to health policy. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information essential to all aspects of the health policy discipline. This collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to health policy including, but not limited to: health care access, health care quality, health care financing, etc. The database features hundreds of thousands of records, and offers complete coverage of more than 200 full-text titles. Searchable cited references are also provided.
Sociology research database containing full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. Also includes full text for 830 books and 16,800 conference papers.
Access full text of an article from Ebsco Databases
In any of the Ebsco databases, look for this link underneath an article's citation when viewing search results or on the left side of the screen when viewing the abstract of an article:
Click that link to see full text options for the article.
After clicking on "Check Article Linker" you will either be led to a screen with an option to click "Full text online" and view the full text or, if UAMS does not have the article, you will see a link to request the full text of an article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).