UAMS Library provides access to over 50,000 journal titles. Locate the full text of an article by searching several identifiers from a citation or reference. A complete citation includes a journal title; journal year; journal volume and issue; page numbers or ePub; article title; article authors; and possibly a DOI number or PMID.

Choose one of the tools below to find the complete article or full text.

1. eJournals & eBooks by Title  Navigate to the complete article or full text using the journal title from your citation or reference. On the journal website or database locate the appropriate year, volume, and issue. Click on the appropriate article title to see full text options.

2. Browzine ("eJournals by Subject" under Start Your Search) Enter the journal title from your citation or reference. Click on the correct journal and navigate to the appropriate year, volume, and issue. Click on the appropriate article title to see full text options.

3. ​PubMed Single Citation Matcher Start from the UAMS Library link to PubMed to access the full text of journal articles. Choose PubMed Single Citation Matcher on the PubMed home page under Find. Enter the journal title and at least 3 identifiers such as year, volume, issue and page number. Hint: PubMed Citation Linker responds best to the numerical digits in your citation.

4. Citation Linker Enter the journal title and at least 3 identifiers such as year, volume, issue and page number. Hint: Citation Linker responds best to the numerical digits in your citation. If your citation includes a DOI number or PMID, copy and past the DOI number or PMID into the appropriate search field.

5.  Google Scholar from the UAMS Library website will provide access with the Full-text@MyLibrary option in your results. If the citation or reference is incomplete, enter what you have into Google Scholar and the results may include a more complete version of your reference and a link to the full text.

​​​

​