It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes 30 databases covering health and medical, science, technology, education and news.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.Searching, your way
You search and ProQuest delivers results. Depending on how your library or institution customizes ProQuest—including what databases they make available—ProQuest provides the following search methods:
Advanced Search — Use a search form customized with search field and search operator dropdowns.
Basic Search — Enter a word or phrase. Click Search. Get results.
Command Line Search — If you’re more comfortable building search statements at a command prompt using search fields and operators, then Command Line searching might be for you.
Publication Search — Search for a particular publication title. Search within available issues, and within individual issues. Then, browse issue contents.
ProQuest also supports browsing and topic exploration for some database products.
Access full text of an article from Proquest
In Proquest Central, click on the title of an article in your search results or click the "Full text" link underneath and article's citation if there is one. You will either be led to the full text of the article with an option to "Save as PDF" in in the upper right of the screen, or you will be led to a page with only the Abstract/Details.
If the latter occurs and you don't see the full text in Proquest, then you will need to request the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to receive the full text.