On this page you will find various sites to assist you in looking up information on topics relating to pregnancy, childbirth, and/or newborn care. Click on a link below or scroll down to find out more about each site.

*Note: Most of the sites listed here also include information specifically related to COVID-19 and pregnancy. 

Arkansas Department of Health
MedlinePlus
American Pregnancy Association
CDC: Pregnancy
ACOG
MyHealthfinder
FDA: Pregnancy
Text4Baby
La Leche League International
March of Dimes
Childbirth Connection
LactMed

Arkansas Department of Health: Maternal and Child Health - The Arkansas Department of Health’s Women’s Health program promotes and provides family planning, prenatal and related preventive health clinical services. On their site you can find information on topics like maternal and child health, newborn screening, vaccines, and programs like WIC. 

MedlinePlus: Pregnancy - MedlinePlus, a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), is an online health information resource in English or Español for patients and their families and friends. The site includes a health topic page on pregnancy with information on a variety of topics like discomforts during pregnancy, prenatal nutrition, birthing classes, stages of pregnancy, pregnant and thinking about adoption, being pregnant at work, and cosmetics, sex, and sleep during pregnancy. 

They also have a health topic page devoted specifically to Teenage Pregnancy.  

American Pregnancy Association - The American Pregnancy Association's website offers information on all stages of pregnancy, unplanned pregnancy advice, information on trying to conceive, finding a provider, ovulation calendars, and a baby names directory.

You can also sign up for their week-by-week newsletter to get pregnancy updates about how your baby is developing as well as what you can expect to be experiencing week by week, trimester by trimester. 

• En Español

CDC: Pregnancy - The CDC's Pregnancy website includes tips for before, during, and after pregnancy as well as information on topics like vaccines in pregnancy, substance and tobacco use in pregnancy, medications and pregnancy, and sexually transmitted infections, zika, or CMV during pregnancy. Information is in English or en Español.

The CDC website also has a Milestones section where you can learn about developmental milestones to expect for your child after birth. 

ACOG - The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists website provides evidence-based health information on a variety of topics relating to pregnancy and the postpartum period. 

You can also submit a question for an expert to answer and read real women's health stories or share your own. 

MyHealthfinder: Pregnancy - MyHealthfinder is a prevention and wellness resource for individuals and families. The site offers evidence-based health information in English and Español that’s actionable and easy to use. One of MyHealthfinder's included health topics is pregnancy, and from their site you can find information about nutrition during pregnancy, physical activity during pregnancy, and doctor and midwife prenatal visits. You can also use the screener tool on their homepage to get personalized recommendations for clinical preventive services.

FDA: Pregnancy - The FDA's Office of Women's Health has resources to help to help you make good choices about medicines, foods, and other products for you and your baby. Many of their resources are in English and Spanish. 

Text4baby - There are a lot of things to remember when you're pregnant or a new mom. Text4baby makes it easy to get important information, and it's free. Women who text BABY (or BEBE for Spanish) to 511411 receive free text messages three times per week, timed to their due date or their baby's birth date, through pregnancy and up until the baby's first birthday. Text4baby sends personalized messages directly to you, and the texts have information you can trust because they are developed by experts from all over the country. There is also a free app that provides additional information about baby's development, pregnancy, childcare tips, and more.

La Leche League International - On La Leche League's website, you can find information about breastfeeding, get breastfeeding help, learn about breastfeeding and the law, find resources for health care providers, and more.

March of Dimes - The March of Dimes website offers resources and information on health topics relating to pregnancy, labor & birth, baby, complications, and loss.  They also have tools and resources like frequently asked questions, an ovulation calendar, and a due date calculator.

ChildbirthConnection.org - The National Partnership for Women & Families is a national, non-profit, non-partisan organization that works to change policy and culture. They created and maintain the Childbirth Connection website which provides information and resources on planning pregnancy, maternity care, healthy pregnancy, and giving birth.

LactMed® - This free database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced.